Hello my Dear Friends!

Civil War-Old EyeglassesI am a new blogger, so bear with me while I learn to use one of our most influential devices of media.

I have been inspired by so many people in my life and I look back to those who deeply impacted my life, as I endured multiple life-changing events within a short period of time.

Tap Roots of Wisdom will be my palette to write what inspires me in hopes that it will do the same for you.  I have traveled a long journey so far, and hope to be able to share from my tap root of wisdom.

Deep within us lies a wisdom that is connected to the earth, moon, stars, air; and, ultimately, our creator who birthed our fellow humans and animals onto this beautiful planet.  The wisdom we possess is always there, like the tap root of a plant waiting for water.  All the answers to our problems, our fears, our woes, lie here.  Dig deep, my friend, it is there!

What makes you tick?  Is it people?  Is it the cry of a newborn? the grip of your foot into the pavement in a marathon?

Think about that for a moment.

I didn’t know I had the wisdom until late in life.  I admire those who find it immediately.  But!  Their path is not easy either.  Each person yearns to find the truth within themselves.  It’s the person who says, “why does this keep happening to me?” Or, the mother that wonders when her responsibilities will lighten just to be able to snatch a quiet moment for herself.  Are the burdens our truths?  I think our burdens become the weeds and thorns around our tap root.  How do we react to hardships or challenges?  Do we scream and become dramatic for all to see, or do we stuff it down inside our stomach and eat ourselves crazy?  Why do we react this way?  Our reaction becomes our inner truth.  We respond to fear, hate, disgust, love, embrace, catastrophes, illness, and many other emotions and occurrences.

Something to ponder, this week:  When we encounter our child pushing our buttons, what is our first reaction?  When your boss, says, “I don’t care, just get it done!”  How do you respond?  What is in your taproot?  Does it need watering, does it need to be nurtured?  Dig deeper and see if the fear or anger lies somewhere else.  A personal relationship of the past, how you used to react to your own parent,  frustrations with yourself for making the wrong choice, etc.

On the other hand, go on a treasure hunt to see what inspires you.  What drives your need to get out of bed in the morning or turn on the radio and sing your heart out?

See what you find! You may surprise yourself!!

Sweet peace,

Kat

2 thoughts on “Hello my Dear Friends!

Leave a Reply

